My Sunshiny Life











{March 8, 2009}   A glimmer of hope from Mother Nature

Today was a glorious day to be living in London, actually it was more a glorious morning.  Now it’s shit again.  Grey, cold, windy and rain is lashing against my window as I type.  BUT we hear enough moaning about winter in London (for bloody good reason I may add), so lets focus on my morning. 

I went for a power walk around Hyde Park and it was one of those fabulous spring days where the air is crisp, the sun is shining, people are smiling and I swear to god the dogs are smiling too.  One of those days where you’re just happy to be alive.  What heartened me even more was the pretty spring blossoms.  It’s a sign from Mother Nature that yes, winter has been hard, cold and grey but look at what I’ve got in store for you.  Keep the faith, summer is coming!

spring-blossoms

spring-in-hyde-park

Leave a Reply

et cetera
