My Sunshiny Life











{June 2, 2009}   Starting the weekend early

I had a fabulous Friday afternoon.  The sun was shining, the birds were singing and I was out of the office on a customer jolly.  I took my clients to Hakkasan and as always the food was AMAZING! These are the same people behind Busaba Eathai, which I also love.

I ordered food for the table which is a bit of a daunting task, but I think I did pretty well.  Or if I didn’t no one said anything.

My favourite dishes are:

Whole prawns on the prawn toast

Whole prawn, prawn toast

Gently Smoked Jasmine Tea Chicken

Gently Smoked Jasmine Tea Chicken

We also had Dim Sum, which was amazing but I was so excited to dig into it that I forgot to take a photo!  My favourite dish at Hakkasan is the champagne cod.  I don’t remember it having bones in it previously, it didn’t ruin the enjoyment but it would be nicer without it.
Melt in your mouth Champagne Cod

Melt in your mouth Champagne Cod

All this was washed down with a delicious chilled Chablis that Tim chose.  We made an executive decision to continue drinking and not go back to work.  I’m quite good at making executive decisions like that.  So we moved to the bar and I decided to take some photos of the restaurant interior, but got told off rather quickly.  This photo doesn’t really do the restaurant justice but since I got told off I’m definitely going to use it!
Hakkasan Interior
I just had to have a cocktail and my tequila cocktail ‘Lost Heaven’ didn’t disappoint. 
Lost Heaven

Lost Heaven

Appetites sated and unable to drink anymore, we all headed outside into the bright gorgeous sunshine, blinking like nocturnal animals as we adjusted back to the frantic pace of the 5pm rush of Oxford Street.  Yay for easing in to the weekend!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
