My Sunshiny Life











{July 25, 2009}   Entrepreneurial Spirit

I had to admire this little guy who set up his lemonade stand on the main drag in Lipari.  I watched him for a bit, industriously making his lemonade and chatting to the locals.  But then I think I might have offended him, well puzzled him anyway, as I just popped the money in his container but refused the lemonade.  I just didn’t feel like one, but thought he needed to be rewarded for showing such entrepreneurial spirit.  If he’d set up several stands, franchise styley then I would have given him double!

How Branson started

How Branson started

Leave a Reply

et cetera
