My Sunshiny Life











{August 1, 2009}   The Dolce Cooking Up a Storm

I knew it was going to be a good day when The Dolce declared this morning that all she felt like doing today was cooking.  BRILLIANT!  All I felt like doing today is eating, I love it when a plan comes together.  So The Dolce has been in the kitchen all day whipping up gorgeous smelling creations and I’ve been hovering to fulfil the job I was born for, Chief Taster.  Today’s efforts have passed the taste test for me (with one little exception, picture evidence below).  I am a very happy chief taster!  So far she has made Pesto Pasta, Roasted Almonds (ok, not hard, but very delicious), Lentil Rice, Home Made Bread (like from scratch), Madelines, Cupcakes and VERY burnt mini cakes.  These come out of a wicked cake tin, with a lovely present detail on the top, however they are a touch on the dark side for me.  The Dolce is nothing if not determined and she has scraped some of the black stuff off and reckons we won’t even know once she’s iced them.  I’m not so sure about that, but am happy to taste them to see if she’s right.  It IS my job after all.

Burnt Mini Cakes

TheDolce says:

I bet the b-day girl won’t know they were almost burnt to oblivion! Wish we could see her take a bite tomorrow to see her reaction!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
