My Sunshiny Life











{August 3, 2009}   Back to Reality

The last vestiges of my holiday have been swept away, my back is knotted and tight and I feel like a worker ant in a big grey city.  The memories of sitting at the waters edge on a hot sunshiney day, savouring my granite (like a slushy, but better), my arancini ragu (rice ball with mozzarella and tomato meat filling, delish) and cannoli are getting more distant as each day passes.

Not to worry though, will be back in the land of Spag Bol in September so can wait until then for my next fix of delicious Italian cuisine.

Arancini Ragu

Arancini Ragu

Cannoli

Cannoli

Granite

Granite

Leave a Reply

et cetera
