My Sunshiny Life











{September 27, 2009}   Sundae at The Icecreamists

The Icecreamists

The Icecreamists, self professed ‘Agents of Cool’, is the new pop up shop in Selfridges.  It has been all over the press, so not wanting to miss out, or the opportunity to eat icecream, the Dolce and I popped in today.  I thought it would be busier, but we got a seat straight away.  The prices are pretty outrageous, £19 for an icecream cocktail and over £7 for an icecream sandwich.  Ah, now I see why it’s not so busy, even on a very busy Saturday.

I tried the caramel flavour, it was ok.  My favourite (out of the massive selection of two that I tasted) was the milk chocolate.  Thick and rich milk chocolate flavour, with just the right creamy smooth texture.  Delish.

I don’t think the icecream is the main point however, the draw card is the decor.  Slick, black and sexy with bright splashes of neon pink.  It’s just a shame that this place isn’t a night spot, it’s a bit wasted on icecream.

Fetish Icecream

There are DJ’s, in house band, dancers and cat walk shows, just not while we were there.  Worth a look, but now that I’ve seen it I probably won’t go back.

God Save the Cream (love it)

God Save the Cream

Leave a Reply

et cetera
