My Sunshiny Life











{October 4, 2009}   Synchronicity

Apparently in life there isn’t any such thing as a coincidence, it’s all about synchronicity.  Everything happens for a reason.  It doesn’t make it any less weird when you see synchronicity in action though. 

I went to the Oak for our Come Dine With Me prizegiving dinner and I was the last to arrive (what a surprise), walking in slightly flustered and laden down with presents.  I saw someone standing right in front of me who looked familiar, but it couldn’t be him because he lives in NZ.  But it was him!  Aaron!  What on earth are you doing here?!  We had a lovely (albeit brief) catch up and marvelled over the randomness of it all.

What makes it even more random is that four years ago I was back in NZ and I bumped into him by chance about three times, until we said we just had to go to lunch as we were obviously meant to meet up.  The lunch was a great catch up session but the pearl came at the very end of the lunch, almost as an aside – when he put me into contact with someone who ended up helping me make a hugely positive change in my life. 

I’m not sure what the message was from our chance encounter last night, maybe just that the world is a lot smaller than you think!

LMS and Aaron

Leave a Reply

et cetera
