My Sunshiny Life











{October 11, 2009}   Buying kids off. It works!

Before hitting the town on Saturday night I had a play date with Adi’s kids, who I’ve never met before now.  It’s funny when you just know your friend from party days and now you see them in a totally different environment, as a responsible, grown up mum! 

It was fabulous to meet little Lachlan and baby William.  The monster trucks I bought for Lachlan were very well received and we played crash up derby races.  He is a most gracious little boy who kept fetching my truck back for me so I could keep close to my wine glass.  Chivalry in one so young!

I’ve learnt that in the past, buying kids off works really well so I was happy to see that he loved the present and it scored me a shy kiss when he went to bed.  William is too little to know any better so he just got a little soft toy, a cuddly sheep so he doesn’t forget his half kiwi roots.

Not quite sure...

Not quite sure...

Warming Up

Warming Up

We have a toy winner!

We have a toy winner!

Baby William

Baby William

Leave a Reply

et cetera
