My Sunshiny Life











{December 10, 2009}   Ice Skating at Somerset House

Having annual rituals in our workplace is cool.  Each year, in addition to the Christmas party we also celebrate summer by having a picnic and celebrate Christmas by ice skating at Somerset House.  We’re lucky that our office is so close to it, so we can pop down for a quick skate and a mulled wine.

I had one go around the rink, clinging to the side like a scared 80 year old woman.  Then I let go and wobbled around quite capably.  Although, kids have no fear and they’d whizz across your skating path with no thoughts of broken limbs or cracked heads in their mind.  I came off 15 minutes early.  No queue at the bar and I hadn’t fallen over – I didn’t want to break my track record.

Note to self: Don’t give Regis your camera to take photos as you’ll get about 20 of them that look something like this

Leave a Reply

et cetera
